Team Members
Skating Links
Practice Schedule
Speed Skating School
Team Picture
Skater in the Spotlight
Speed Tips and Tricks
Where are they now?
The Coaches
The Wolverine Clap
Team History
The Great Skate Rink
Contact Us
Photo Albums
Pictures of the Wolverine's
members and events
site by allday design
1st Annual Motor City Madness Invitational 2004

Thu. Nov. 25, 2004 3 Person Relay Results here.

Fri. Nov. 26, 2004 Standard and JO Individual Results here.

Sat. Nov. 27, 2004 2 and 4 Person Relay Results here.


Standard Events

JO Events

Relay Events

Podium Shots

Crowd Shots

The Proposal
The Skatin Station II rocked with speed skaters representing 19 Clubs from 12 States. With Kenny Derrick calling the action on the super tight floor the racing was fast and furious. The 1st Wolverines Motor City Madness Invitational was a great success. The Wolverines would like to thank the following people. Chuck and Suzie Jackson from the Skatin Station II for the excellent rink facilities and hospitality. Kenny Derrick for calling the action. Denise Koziara,  Patti Leazier (who helped out with organizing the meet), all the Wolverine parents who helped with check-in, food, etc., Hyper Corporation along with Jon Eliot and Jim Larson for their support and help and donation of wheels to all division winners. Sub-Zero for their support and T-shirt giveaway to all 2nd place winners, Charlie Craven and Dan Heid for their support and water bottle third place giveaways. The officials, Bob Babcock (meet director), Michael Bell (chief referee), Troy Blystra, Rusty Parsons, B. J. Stekettee, Jenny Stekettee, John Gast (referees), Joey Yambor (starter), Kathy McGowan (chief place judge), Dee Miller (chief tabulator), Bob Jochum (tabulator), Eva McCrum (chief competitive steward), Pam Coletta (competitive steward). The participating Speed Clubs, Capital City Racing, Elyria Force, Fast Forward Racing, Findlay Heat, Frenchtown Speed Team, High Point Skate Club, Mt. Morris Mountaineers, Newark Speed, Rollerama Rockets, Rolling Warriors, Skatetown Speed, Team Marysville, Team Thunder, Team United, Team Velocity, X-Treme Speed/Win Racing. Thanks also to Scott Huffman from the Rolling Warriors and Corky Zaron from the Wolverines for sharing their pictures. And thanks most of all to all the skaters and parents who made this a great meet!

2005 Motor City Madness Reports